I am 37,000 ft frm the ground as I write this. As each minute passes by, the distance between you and I is increasing as well.

You were the hardest to leave. We werent together everyday, we would just see each other on schooldays and maybe once or twice a month, on weekends. But every time I was with you, you made me feel like it was always the best time I’ve yet to experience.
There’s something about you that I have never, ever seen in anyone else. There’s something that draws me to you every single time.
As I write this, I wonder how we would be like half a year from now. Would we still talk? Would we have survived the distance? Would we be strangers again? I am hoping and wishing for the best. But I am not expecting life to be always as sweet as it is now. There will be rough edges, as you said. I wonder if we could ever smoothen those out.

Anyway, whatever happens, I just hope you know how happy you made me feel, how wonderful the memories you brought to me are. I hope you know that whatever happens, you will always own a special place in me. I will always be thankful that for a moment in my life, we happily journeyed together. I will always be thankful for the good and the bad times- as long as it was with you. And i hope that wherever you are, whenever that time may be, you will feel the same, too.
I do hope you also know i’m willing to do anything.. Anything.

“My love, I cannot tell you how thankful I am for our little infinity. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. You gave me a forever within the numbered days, and I’m grateful.”

I will always, always be grateful.

Leave a Reply

