The best thing yet

For every piece of me that wants you
Another piece backs away

You give me something
That makes me scared alright
This could be nothing 
But I’m willing to give it a try
Please give me something
Because someday I might know my heart

 

I am again trying my best to sleep. My bed has never been this comfy. I am actually cherishing my last nights here since I will be gone for a couple of months. This is what I hate about not going to school- I have nothing to do. Hence, I tend to overthink…. a lot. 

Lately, I had nothing but good thoughts. With everything that just happened, I am still trying to let it sink in. How can it be possible for something to feel this good? 

Also, I have been listening to You Give Me Something for 10 times now tonight. It makes me remember the pure bliss I had last weekend. YES IT HAS BEEN A WEEEK. That was fast. 😮 But anyway. My weekend stay in Raffles with friends was too memorable, it hurts. Hahaha. I got waaaay too attached to them again, just when I have to detach myself already. Never knew it was possible to have most of your fave people to be in one room. With the best surprise last Friday afternoon, the super crazy happenings that night, the best and the most relaxed Saturday morning, the chaotic (but blissful) afternoon again after that and the warmest and I-am-home-with-these-people feeling on a Saturday night, sleeping-in on the COMFIEST bed on a Sunday morning then having a good lunch with one of your faves, spa with the girls in the family and dinner with the whooole family that night, can you tell me any reason to not love my life that time? Definitely one of the highlights of my month.. and probably year 🙂

My birthday was insane. I got to be with some of the people I truly love and care for the most. And of course, my family. Good food and good company can always make one’s day extra-special.

Thank you so much for everything, especially for the greetings and the messages. Never have I felt so appreciated and loved. Thank you for making me feel like there are points in my life where I am doing the right thing- being there for people.

Being told “you are something”, “no one does it better” and being thanked countless times for never leaving their side are the greatest feelings in the world. For the first time, I feel like I have done my purpose- to be there whenever someone needs me, to be the one someone would run to when everyone else turns their back on him/ her. 

*let me share my little secret: I don’t say this to everyone and I dont say it all the time. But when I tell you “I’ll be here for you” / “I’m a message away”, i truly mean it. I treat you as a friend. And believe me, I love spoiling and treating my friends right. I may not be as good in relationships compared to friendships. HAHA. I can be insensitive and I have this tendency to easily give up in relationships, but definitely not in friendships.

 

Moving on..

I still have no words right now cause I feel  so overwhelmed and blessed with all the people I have- friends and family. 

With few weeks left, I promise to give back to you, my friends. I will give you what people say the hardest thing to get from me- my time. HAHAHA.

Thank you God, for giving me the BEST birth month. From Boracay to the comforts of home, I am truly blessed. I love You, and thank You.

 

CC 

Leave a Reply

