Long summer nights

Summer 2013 has been great to me. It has been weeks since my last post, and almost everything has changed. So much has changed it just a month. 

I have been praying, hoping and wishing a couple of times for the fun and excitement this summer. So far, I have been enjoying every day of it.

Weeks ago, I went to Batangas ALONE just for the heck of it (and of course to see my friend). It was such a memorable experience- and I don’t think I will ever regret riding the bus alone on a 2-hour trip! Haha. That week was just.. As adventurous as I imagined it to be. I saw most of my favorite people. The people who just warm my heart so much, it hurts sometimes. Hahaha. But anyway. Just a night after I came back, my family and I spent the weekend in Zambales. Dint really enjoy that much, but I was definitely glad to come with my grandparents. Haha. 

And then it happened. The much-awaited trip. LaBoracay 2013! I cannot find any word that could sum up all of my experiences in that paradise. It was nothing but awesome. The 5 nights I spent there were enough to make me realize who I wanted to come home to Manila to. It was enough to make me realize that (let me quote the OMC line) “while some things change, some things remain the same”. All the emotional rollercoaster feels, the badass and wild nights, the chill nights, the nostalgic nights- all of those summed up my hopes for a memorable trip. I will have to make a separate post for this, though. It would be too long and out of the topic for this one.

Moving on.. As soon as I got back (it has been a week), so much has happened, as well. I had another 2-3 best nights of my life yet again. In a way, everything is overwhelming me. I have come to this point where I could say that I really am having the time of my life. I am getting really and extra and super close to my family- all of them- even when I thought it wasn’t possible since we were close since then. 
I am spending a fair amount of time with my favorite people, my HS friends, may it be virtually or physically. I talk to all of them regularly, and that’s the part I love the most- knowing what’s happening to them, giving them time if I have to, being there when they need someone to lean on. 

The past weeks have been really great. I’ve had my share of bad days, don’t get me wrong. But I never really let it get in my way of having a bright and sunny day. 

My mom’s coming home in a week and a half, I will be celebrating my 18th in two weeks, and I have so much to look forward to.

I can only thank God for all the blessings and opportunities I have. The end of this bliss may be near as this season is about to end, and I can only thank You for giving me the best summer yet.

 

Leave a Reply

