I’m closer to the clouds up here

It’s nice to look back  every once in a while and see how far you have grown.

When you see someone close to your heart suffer emotionally, you can’t help but want to embrace it instead, and of course, you cant help but think of the times when you yourself was experiencing the same kind of pain.

We go through different kinds of break-up. It can be with someone special or with a friend. But trust me, the intensity of the pain will never be the same for the 2 parties, one will always, always experience a greater amount of pain. 

Personally, I think I had the greater share of hurt three times in my life. During those times, all I thought was how unfair life can be. Why can’t I be the one who’s less hurt? Why can’t I be the one who’s less damaged? But as time went on, I realized that I had the greater benefit, I was the one who grew stronger. 

Sometimes, it’s better to leave a relationship- may it be a romantic relationship or a friendship because the world is too vast to lock yourself into something that isn’t helping you to become better. Relationships, especially friendships, should help you grow and become what you want to be, not what they want you to be. 

At the end of the day, all the hurt and pain that we feel will make us stronger and better, eventually. Things always get better, anyway. You just have to believe in it. You’ve got to keep your head up all the time. 

Go on and try to tear me down, I will be rising from the ground like a skyscraper. 

 

Leave a Reply

