Just like a tattoo

Lately, I have been too occupied and busy to even update this. But now, dizzy and sleepy as I may be, I have found an inspiration to write again. Today, 3 people told me that they’ve been visiting my blogs, and they are waiting for future posts. Hahaha! I don’t really have that deep-words-poetic-sentences kind of blog, but it’s just overwhelming to know that people find your life kinda intersting. Anyway! My First ever Term in College is about to end in a week.So many things happened in 3 1/2 months. Who knew that given a short amount of time, you could gain friends that you can always rely on? I mean, I have been to sooo many places for those 3 months, but I spend every freaking day with my college friends. And I am happy (and proud) to say that I am very, very lucky to have met them. It’s not everyday that you meet people who genuinely care for you, right? I am very fortunate to still have some of my HS friends (esp some of my bestfriends) with me. As of now, my relationship with my family’s also doing. We are 2 weeks away from our little SG vacation! Haha. 2 days ago, I was thinking of how lucky I am in terms of the blessings I have. And I realized one thing- I have always, as in, always been lucky in life. I just always choose the wrong choices, the wrong people, sometimes. I may not be as secured and taken care of as last year and Jurassic years ago, but I sure have people who’ll always have my back.

You know, every once in a while, I come to think of the accomplishments I may have achieved this term. I am full of if only’s! My grades are good, but I know that I can do sooo much better than that, if only I just prioritized it over senseless things (and people). But I’m ready for the big changes that are about to happen- people coming and going, leaving the country, having my own place, etc. I can do all of it by just being me- I’ve weathered through soooooo many storms, I’ve had sleepless nights, I’ve had tragic and painful experiences any teenager could ever have, but I’m still strong as hell right now (and happy).

I’m still me, with new and wonderful friends and family around, this time. I will wait til I get what I deserve, but I wont ask for it..

First Term had been fun and unforgettable. There are so many rooms for improvement, though. And I’m ready to fill them all.

Leave a Reply

