Farewell, 2011 !

5 more hours before 2011 bids us goodbye. As I sit here on my bed, I am actually glad that this year turned out to be a lot better than the past 3 years. It had been one hell of a roller coaster ride. The best and worst moments of my life happened this year.

As I look back on the things that happened, I realized that some people were constant in all the highs and lows of this crazy life I have. Big things happened this year. Memorable ones. Painful ones. Let me share some of my favorite events with you

JANUARY

PROM. They always say that this event will always be memorable for every girl’s life. I can actually attest to this. It was fun. The thing that makes it really memorable is Jacque and Jobelle’s promise to be with me during that time. They made it. They did it. For me. And I will forever be grateful for them. They’re nothing else but real. Prom night definitely started my year right.

3L’s Retreat.Β Probably one of the best retreats ever. Ninja mode =)) Haha. Always in my heart, 3L. You will always be the memorable one for me πŸ˜‰

FEBRUARY

HONGKONG. This trip will always, always be memorable. My first out-of-the-country trip without anyone above 22. Haha! I went there with my cousins and my tito. I had to be absent from school. I had to have the make-up LT’s but it was all worth it, anyway. We had the freedom to do anything we wanted to do. It was the best HK trip I’ve had.

LSGH PROM. This still haunts me. Haha. Trading this for Tswift’s Concert is still my biggest regret this year. Haha! This is, and will always be special to me because of the preparations and post-prom itself. The preparations, that excited feeling I got, the last-minute dress hunting were all fun. It was something I never imagined I’d do. The mot special part here is coming home to one of the best friends I have ever had, Jacque. Yup, I had to sleepover at her house cause it was already 3 AM when the coffee thing ended. Hha. She waited for me, she was there for me. Again. She does not know how special and overwhelming for me that event was because of her. Thank you, J! Once again, you saved me. πŸ™‚

THE BIGGEST HEARTBREAK EVER. On the contrary, this was also the month when my world fell apart. I made the wrong decisions, I trusted the wrong people.. the list goes on. I won’t dwell on this that much, for I’ve learned so many things after all. I consider it as a blessing. Thank you for hurting me, I have never been this happy and strong πŸ˜‰

MARCH

END OF THE SCHOOL YEAR. Junior Year had finally come to an end. A part of me will always be with 3L. I met real people there, I met people who appreciated me. To Izzy, Kat T, Sandy, Je, Steph, Micah, Sha, Demi, Cel F, Cel L, Ali, Grayzxiel and of course, my bestfriend Ella, THANK YOU SO MUCH! For making my Junior Year bearable and fun. It will always be unforgettable.

A VENUE SLEEPOVER. This will always be special cause I got to bond with Ella for the whooole day. I love being with her. It was rare (being alone with her for one whole day), but whenever it happens, we always have a good time. I love you Besh! You made this really memorable ❀

APRIL

THE SCRIPT CONCERT, BOSS. The day I got my dog, and the day Jacque (again) and I had loooaads of adventures. We decided to watch The Script 4 hours before the show. haha. It was just us two. And of course, couples surrounded us. We got a knack of it though. It was fun and overwhelming. I had a last-minute sleepover with her, too. It was then that we found out that AJ Perez died. Mhm but yup, it was all fun! *On a side not, I think The Script should come back here. They were reaally really good.*

SUBIC. The last-minute plans, the stressful problems. It was all worth-it. To the crazy people I spent time with, thank you so much. It was reaaally fun! The spaghetti and chicken I made =))) Haha. The beach and all the adventures. I will never, ever forget them. It was one hell of a trip.
3 NIGHTS WITH J. And yess, I spent 4 days and 3 nights with Jacque =)) Her house is my happy place (also Tasha’s) . Haha. We would go to GB every night, we would cook and bake everything together. Everything seemed normal during those days, but it was so special and memorable for me. Thank you J, you make my dull moments seem so fun πŸ™‚

RANDOM ADVENTURES WITH TASHA. I slept over at her house for several times, and we would sometimes go visit Jacque. Haha. We would stay there til 5 AM then we would go back to her house afterwards. Hey T! I miss you. I had the most wonderful and exciting adventures with you ❀ We’ll have more this year! πŸ˜‰

MAY

PAU’S ARRIVAL. At last, after 4 – 5 years of monthly visits, he came back for good. My favorite baby cousin always covers up my mistakes. HAHAHA. Dont get too offended whenever I tease you, that’s how I show you my love πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you’re back!! Thank you ❀

JUSTIN BIEBER’S CONCERT.

DREAM COME TRUE. I finally got to see you perform live. I love you, Baby!!! I went to this concert with Ella and Izzy, Jacque, Scher, Angel. I had a blast!! You were so good, but somehow rude Hahaha kidding. Okay it was memorable ❀ Bow.

SOFITEL

For 3 nights, we checked-in to Sofitel. We stayed in 2 rooms, a suite and an ordinary room. It was a random want of my momma. Haha. She just loved Sofitel’s food, and the next thing I knew, we were checking- in already. We had an access to the Club Lounge. We swam the afternoons away. We watched the sunsets together. I love my family so much, forever and ever. Tasha and Jacque (again) visited. See how much I love these two? Haha. It was indeed the most memorable hotel check-in I’ve had, more memorable than Manila Hotel, A Venue, Traders, Shang, intercon.. Whatever. I was with my cousins, my mom, my one and only tita, my uncles, and my grandparents had dinner with us every night. There was nothing else I could ask for. It was one of the happiest moments of my entire life πŸ™‚

PALAWAN.

One of the best family trips we’ve had. Palawan was wonderful. With my cousins, my mom, my tita and papa, I sure had a good time. We went to Dos Palmas, and damn was it beautiful. We had kayaking, snorkeling and all those other stuff. Everything was perfect. Another well spent vacation with the fam ❀

MY BIRTHDAY. I never enjoyed my birthday that much. I got my first Tiffany necklace, my dream phone and everyone I loved was there. We went to Antonio’s. It was a formal lunch, but I still had wacky moments with them. It was the best birthday I had in my teenage years. Thank you! Thank you so much.

JUNE

OZ TRIP. We finally got our resident visa! Yay. I had Β a good 10-day trip in Australia. This time, we went to Mt Buller. We experienced snow, once again (How I miss NY). It was all-good! I gained weight but whatever. Hahaha. I had the time of my life, once again.

JULY

Our Rob expo trip! By this time, I already became a little close to the people who I never thought would mean this much to me, REBELS ❀ Haha. We had sooo much fun. TOSH girls, Power Mac, the jeepney ride.. It was an adventure. It was all fun. This was also the time I started to question my feelings. The time I started to be confused again. By the end of the month, I knew the answers to my questions. I knew where I wanted to be.

AUGUST.

The month of so many revelations and new start. Since school has begun, no event had happened. The moments this month had are irreplaceable. I will always cherish those. Haha. The confrontation, the secret meetings, the confessions. I felt butterflies, real ones.. Again. It was not all pure bliss, so many criticisms were heard. But one thing I learned is do not let those people / thoughts get the best of you. ever πŸ˜‰ They wont matter. What Β matters is your happiness. Sometimes, things are worth giving a shot πŸ™‚

SEPTEMBER.

Chill month. Haha. It was all good. Full of issues, but everything were resolved in the end. 4C’s retreat! 2 nights with the most girly friends Ive had! I had fun, it was all memorable πŸ™‚ From that month up to now, I am slowly letting go all the pain and hurt caused by some friends. I am learning how to be understanding.

OCTOBER.

INTRAMS. Playing this year was not really my plan. But thank you Mik, for actually making me do it. I’m slowly opening my doors to try some things Ive never tired before πŸ™‚ I love my batch. Nuff said.

DWTL +94 WEEK-END. This year, this is one of the best blessings I have had. I didnt know that one week-end could change my life forever. I have Β never been this close to Him. All the pain and hardships were worth it. I never knew that it was possible to love and let people in for just 3 days. I was so scared to let people in, but they made it possible for me to open up again. Thank you, thank you so much. I love you , Kuya Jess! Thank you for giving me dadda, mama, Mikki, Pau, Jacque, Sam, DL, Mar, Micah, Chel, Gaby, Krizia, Marrol, Sheannon, Namee and Bopi. I love them to death. Thankyou for giving me a family I know I will always have πŸ™‚

 

OZ SPRING TRIP. And finally, I felt how to travel overseas alone! Haha. I went to Oz to visit my momma for 2 weeks. Yes I was alone cause my brother and cousin still had classes. I went through the places in the city , and commuted alone. It was good. But the separation after that from my mom was hard. Haha. One of the best trips πŸ™‚

 

NOVEMBER.

11.11.11. I never knew that wishes do come true. 11:11 wishes, I mean. Dandelions, falling eyelashes, etc. The day life proved me that I still deserve to be happy. It was all simple and magical at the same time. I wouldnt say more about it.. Cause its meaning, to me, will always be too special. But nevertheless, this has been also one of the best blessings I have had in years. Thank you, Kuya. Answered prayer, once again.

 

DECEMBER.

CHRISTMAS WITH THE FAM. Bulacan resort again, but it was one of the best Christmas we’ve had. The presence of my cousins makes me so giddy sometimes. Hahah. Happy Birthday, Kuya! Well spent occasion πŸ™‚

EK WITH THE REBELS. I had the beeest December 28 with you πŸ™‚ It was the most tiring day since Community Day, but the excitement we had paid for it all. The adventure, the rides, the screams.. I cherished every moment. I never knew all of you could be so important to me. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much.

 

And now, as 2011 is 3 hours away from coming to an end, I’d like to thank all the people who came , the people who gave up and left, the people who would want to stay with me. Thank you so much for this year. πŸ™‚

To Ella, thank you besh for staying with me for another year. Thank you for keeping up with all my sumpong hahaha :p Thank you for making me feel loveed, always. πŸ™‚ *okay naiyak ako* Haha, you know you will always be special to me. Thank you ❀ I love you more than how I actually show you πŸ™‚

To Xtel, thank you for the loaads of adventures we had this year. Thank you for always saving me, and protecting me, and caring for me, and for never leaving my side. I love you, I couldnt thank you enough πŸ™‚

To Jacque, star of my year! Haha. Thank you for making me feel high everytime Im wit you =)) Haha. I love you, J. I hope you know that. I will always have this special soft spot for you. Nothing could ever change that. 3 months from now, I may be leaving the school, but a part of me will always be with you. Thank you for being there during the most memorable moments of my life. I love you. So much πŸ™‚

To Tasha and Mycah, this year may have been tough for you. BUt I still want to thank you for being with me. For trying, at least πŸ™‚ You dont know how much I appreciate you guys for being there. Thank you for being my strength at times. Make up na please? You dont know how much it hurts me 😦 Thats my only New Year wish. I love you both so much, sobra sobra. I really do 😦

To Karen, Mhm. This year meant a lot for us. (Alam mo yan) Haha. Thank you K, for being honest this time, for everything we’ve been through. It definitely made me a better person. Thank you for making me feel loved now Thank you for owning up to everything. You know how much I love you still, diba? That never changed. Youre the first person who proved me that forgiving is worth it. That a second chance can make people change for the better. Im here, always. Still πŸ™‚ Another year with you? A much better one this time πŸ™‚ I love you ❀

To Izzy, thank you for staying with me. I am so happy for you. Finally, you found the happiness you truly deserve. Thank you for still being the one who always comes up first to me whenever something’s wrong. I love you! You’re one of the best people I have EVER met ❀

To Steph, hi mama! so many things happened between us this year. At the end of the day, I will always thank you for inspiring me to be the same, or at least to do better. I may annoy you sometimes, but I hope you know how much I love and appreciate you despite of everything we’ve been through. I never thought I’d care for you this much. Im glad youre in my life. πŸ™‚ I know in the near future, someone will come along. For the mean time, remember that we’re here. Im here. Always πŸ™‚ I love you, ma. I love you like a real momma >:D<

To Kaye, Sha, Nica, Raven, Namee, Aeb and the other rebels. At first, I was really hesitant to let you in my life. I was scared. I was too scared to get hurt again. I was so scared of people leaving. But I figured that with you, everything could be worth it. Thank you for the everyday fun we have. Thank you. I hope you know how much I care for all of you. Thank you, I love you!

To all my other friends, thank you for spending another year with me! I love you all!! See you in 2012 ❀

To the people who already left, thank you so much. Maybe I need to let go all of the ill feelings I have, maybe we all need to start again. Thank you for making me strong. Thank you for proving me that sometimes, love isnt really enough. I hope you will all have a good life. A good start for the new year. I am wishing you all the best πŸ™‚ Good luck and God bless!

To my DWTL and 94 family, I thank Kuya Jess for all of you. I have never received a blessing as big and many as this. Haha. I cherish all the moments we spend together. It might be rare, but it’s always fun, anyway. I love you to death, ma and dadda and sisters!! You’re one of the biggest blessings I received in my entire life. πŸ™‚ I love you !

To the one who made my year, I guess by now you already know how thankful I am for this year because of you. Thank you for coming in, and for making everything alright again. Thank you for making me try things I’ve never tried before, for making me risk even if I hate risking. Thank you for being the best blessing I had. Thank you for the happiness and contentment I have right now. Thank you for showing me that I’m not worth being a second choice, or an option. Thank you for spending almost half of the year with me. i hope you know how much I really appreciate and love you. πŸ™‚ Youre the best πŸ˜‰ >:D<

To my fambam, hahaha you will never get the chance to read this. But I had the best year yet with all of you πŸ™‚ I loved all our random trips and lunch / dinner- outs. I loved and will always love being with all of you ❀ So many plans for 2012, I am hyped !! I love you so much! I really do πŸ˜‰

To You, Kuya Jess. Thank you for the answered prayers, for the second chances and for the forgiveness you’ve given me. Thank you for giving me this year. As I look forward to the next year, I hope everything will even be better. With You, I never lose hope. I love you the most, thank you so so much ❀

 

So many things to look forward to in 2012, I know it will be better. I WILL OWN THE YEAR AGAIN. Ciao , 2011 ! Best year yet. Farewell, for the last time, 2011. Thank you for making everyone happy. Welcome, 2012! This year will be one of the best years again πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

