Words will never be enough

For the first time in my life, I am looking forward for Christmas not because of a selfish reason. This is the first year that I want to thank God everyday for all the blessings He has given me. This is the first year that I am looking forward for Christas because of my family – I want to celebrate it with them, I want to be with them.

I don’t know why, but maybe this year, I learned all the things that I should before I leave my Alma Mater. During the first few months of the year, I drifted apart with God. I didn’t pray anymore. I stopped believing in the powers of prayer again. But somehow, everytime I would go to the Prayer Room in the morning and pray to Him, my day would turn out really well. For example, this week, I had 4 not-so-good days straight. This morning, I went to the Prayer Room before going up. And surprisingly, everything turned out reaaally fine. I loved my friends even more, I had fun with youknowwho and when I went home, I was amazed by the realization that I do have a happy family. A loving and supportive one. Everyone was tired yet happy. We haven’t had serious problems for a while now. Some people here may be annoying and all that, but what can I do? That is what makes them the people I love.

I may have lost my concentration and focus in my academics, but this made me focus on the brighter and lighter side of life : the people who are in it. The appreciation we give to the people who are there for us, the love we give to a friend who needs it, the adventures we have with our barkada, the sneak-outs and little lies we tell our parents just to have fun.. These are what spiced my life up this year.

I ended third year with really really good grades but with a broken heart. I started fourth year with really bad grades but with a healing heart. 4 months from now, I would have a good-enough-card to show my parents and with me will be the happiest heart.. Ever πŸ™‚

Thank you, Kuya for this year. For the gift of happiness, healing, forgiveness, memories, contentment, pain, love, new friends, new family, health and life. I can never ever thank You enough.

To my new friends, to my new close friends, to 3L and 4C and 1L, to you πŸ™‚ , to my 94, to all the people I have drifted apart with.. I thank Him for giving all of you to me. I’ve never been this thankful. I would never be a better person if it weren’t because of you. Thank you, thank you for everything ❀

Thank You for teaching me how to let go and move on to a better life. Thank You for making me feel, everytime I pray, that I am too special to just be an option or a choice. We should all be someone’s priority. Thank You for teaching me how to love others even more, to be selfless, to NEVER talk behind the back of the people we love the most, to be patient with others, to be understanding of others’ situations. And most of all, for making me realize that everyone deserves to be loved. And we should give them a part of us πŸ™‚

16 more days before Christmas. i am still hoping for much better days, Kuya. Thank you so much. Stoked for all the Christmas parties and shoppings and reunions and everything! I am excited for your coming. I am excited to wake up to the 9 mornings I would be spending with You. I love You, thank You so much. I’ve never enjoyed life this much πŸ™‚

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

