Overjoyed

Have you ever wondered how one person can make you feel so much? You used to be friends, then the next thing you know, you’ve already fallen so hard that it makes you so giddy.

Commitment is not something that we usually give in an instant. We give this to something that we know we could handle, we could work on, we could love. After a year, I finally found myself ready to do this again. Everything may have happened whirlwind-like, but only the two people involved in the relationship know how they’re both feeling..

And just when I thought the day-of-wishful-thinking would be just another Friday for me, my world turned upside down – I was wrong. It turned out to be one of the best days ever. For I found out that it’s still possible to be happy, it’s still possible for someone to choose me over anything else. Maybe that’s what strucked me the most. I used to always feel like I was only the option, the other choice, the back-up plan. This time, it feels different. I feel prioritized and loved and cared for… Alone. šŸ™‚ And I am too glad to reciprocate those feelings, too.

Finally, there’s someone who could appreciate me, and would stand by me through anything. I’ve tried and tested this hahaha. Finally, there’s someone who would be willing to stay up all night just to talk to you, someone who’s brave enough to choose you, someone who’s always trying.. and someone you could share the good and bad times with.

Eventually, there will always come a time that everything will be shattered and messed up. But for the first time in a very long time, I’m willing to do everything, and anything, to put everything altogether again.
This decision is something I know I will not regret. This will be worth it.. Every bit of it.

I just know it. I feel it. And I will not look back.. ever.

CC

One thought on “Overjoyed

  1. Celina November 16, 2011 at 10:21 AM Reply

    Love this one x

Leave a Reply

